top of page

Kole Kirkman Uses the Cushion to Propel to Third HART Non-Wing Win at Circus City

Peru, Indiana (6/29/2021)... Rain was a threat all evening long on Tuesday night at Circus City Speedway for round one of the Race Clean Products Hoosier Dirt Cup, but the rain wasn't the only threat. Kole Kirkman took the attention from the sky to the track.

Kirkman had the Eric Orozco Racing #7TX hooked up all night long. After starting seventh in his heat race, Kirkman passed six cars to win EMi Heat Number 5. Kole earned enough passing points to be in the redraw, he would draw the fourth starting spot.

In the A-Main Kirkman, was on rails using the upper groove to take the lead away from Stone Sharpe. Once he was out front there was no looking back for the Kokomo, Indiana native.

Kirkman picks up his third Puremax Racing Oil HART Non-Wing Micro Series win of the year and his fourth career. The victory propels Kirkman from seventh to third in points standings after the top six entering Tuesday were not present.

Darin Naida (Adrian, Michigan) transferred out of the B-Main to the feature, where he advanced ten positions to earn the Vision 1 Composites Hard Charger.

Chemstream Race Fuels High Point man Dan Drinan struggled in the feature. The Indianapolis, Indiana native started second but struggled to consistently hit the lines he needed causing him to finish 18th.

Reece Shelton (Lebanon, Tennessee) was scheduled to start sixth in the A-Main, but when he started his car to make his way to staging, the motor blew up. The unfortunate event results in Shelton receiving the Brite Nitez Litez Hard Luck Award.

Feature Results (25 Laps):

1. (7TX) Kole Kirkman, 2. (29S) Stone Sharpe, 3. (44) Barbie Maynard, 4. (2G) Brandon Rose, 5. (N64) Russ Gamester, 6. (7N) Darin Naida, 7. (40) Camden Winter, 8. (4) Sam Kimmel, 9. (11) Jack Hoyer, 10. (34) Blane Culp, 12. (3W) Dylan Woodling, 13. (2TK) Todd Kirkman, 14. (14) Jake Erickson, 15. (1A) Jason Fuller, 16. (24F) Connor Wolf, 17. (22C) Connor Corcoran, 18. (33) Dan Drinan, 19. (28H) Austin Helm, DNS- Reece Shelton

Heat Winners:

1. Stone Sharpe, 2. Jake Erickson, 3. Reece Shelton, 4. Barbie Maynard, 5. Kole Kirkman


bottom of page