top of page

Tyler Courtney claims first All-Star win of 2022 at East Bay

PC: DB3 Inc.

By: Lucas Halbert - Grassroots Racing News

Tampa, Florida (2/14/2022)... While the FloRacing All Star Circuit of Champions races in Florida may not show up in points, it still shows who is on top. Tyler Courtney and Clauson-Marshall Racing continue to show their reign over the All Stars as they open their hunt for a second straight ASCoC championship with a win.

Second running Tyler Courtney had a better car than Kerry Madsen in the early going of the thirty lap All Star Circuit of Champions feature at East Bay Raceway Park. The only thing standing in his way from taking the lead were cautions that seemed to pop up as soon as Courtney would prepare to make his move.

At halfway, Courtney and the Clauson-Marshall Racing #7BC shot out of turn four and around Madsen into first. From there, 'Sunshine' set sail on the high side and led with ease on his way to his ninth career FloRacing All-Star Circuit of Champions victory.

After having to visit the work area at the beginning of the race, Terry McCarl gained twelve positions to finish tenth and earn the Hard Charger Award in the Sam McGee #11M.

Tyler Courtney and the ASCoC return to East Bay Raceway Park tomorrow night on FloRacing!

Feature Results

  1. (7BC) Tyler Courtney, 2. (11M) Kerry Madsen, 3. (18) Gio Scelzi, 4. (19) Brent Marks, 5. (13) Justin Peck, 6. (10X) Ryan Smith, 7. (28) Tim Shaffer, 8. (11) Parker Price-Miller, 9. (19AZ) Tanner Thorson, 10. (24) Terry McCarl, 11. (48) Danny Dietrich, 12. (55) Alex Bowman, 13. (47X) Dylan Westbrook, 14. (9K) Kevin Thomas Jr., 15. (28M) Conner Morrell, 16. (6) Dustin Gates, 17. (1) Jamie Myers, 18. (10) Paulie Colagiovanni, 19. (20B) Cody Bova, 20. (26) Cory Eliason, 21. (39M) Anthony Macri, 22. (47) Eric Riggins Jr., 23. (2C) Wayne Johnson, 24. (28F) Davie Franek


bottom of page